TANS 2021 - 2022 Leadership

President
Alexander Mark Papanastassiou, MD
amp@uthscsa.edu

President-Elect
Carlos Antonio Bagley, MD
carlos.bagley@gmail.com

Vice President
Michael McGinity, MD
McGinity@uthscsa.edu

Secretary
Toral R. Patel, MD (Term Expires 21-22)
toral.patel@utsouthwestern.edu

Treasurer 
Peter Tze Man Kan, MD, MPH, FAANS (Term Expires 23-24)
ptkan@utmb.edu 

Historian
Frederick D. Todd, II, MD (Term Expires 2021-22)
fdtodd@usa.net

Immediate Past-President
Jason Huang, MD
jhuang@sw.org

Past-President 2 Years Ago
VACANT

Directors-at-Large
Spiros Lee Blackburn, MD (Term Expires 23-24)
spiros.blackburn@uth.tmc.edu

Nimesh H. Patel, MD (Term Expires 23-24)
nhpcapital@gmail.com

P. Langham Gleason, MD (Term Expires 21-22)
plg20@columbia.edu

Rabia Qaiser, MD (Term Expires 22-23)
rabia.qaiser@bswhealth.org

Resident Director
Kristopher Allen Lyon, MD (Term Expires 21-22)

kal16@alumni.utsw.edu

 

CSNS Delegates
Alex Papanastassiou, MD (Current Pres.)
amp@uthscsa.edu

Frederick Todd, MD (Term Ends 2023-24)
fdtodd@usa.net

Ramsey Ashour, MD (Term Ends 2023-24)
ramseyashour@gmail.com

Jason Huang, MD  (Term Ends 2023-24)
jhuang@sw.org

Owoicho Adogwa, MD (Term Ends 2021-22)
owoicho.adogwa@utsouthwestern.edu

Gregory Smith, DO, FACOS (Term Ends 2023-24)
napoleongs@aol.com

Rishi Lall, MD (Term Ends 2021-22)
rishi.lall@icloud.com

TMA ISC Delegate
Ramsey Ashour, MD (Term Expires: 2022-23)
ramseyashour@gmail.com

Legislative Committee Chair
Thomas W. Grahm, MD (Term Expires: 2023-24
twg04@suddenlink.net

Bylaws Chairman
Michael Albert Leonard, MD (Term Expires: 2023-24)
mleonard@ani-online.com

Membership Chairman
Jeremiah Nicholas Johnson, MD (Term Expires: 2021-22)
jjohnson.neuro@gmail.com
Nominating Committee
Jason Huang, MD (Past Pres. 2020-21), CHAIR
jhuang@sw.org

Stanley Kim
stanleykim@wellnessbrainspine.com

Alex Papanastassiou, MD (Current President 2020-21)
amp@uthscsa.edu

Awais Vance, MD (Term Expires 2023-24)
awaisvance@yahoo.com

Stuart Crutchfield, MD (Term Expires 2021-22)
stuartcrutchfield@suddenlinkmail.com

Frederick F. Lang, MD (Term Expires 2022-23)
flang@mdanderson.org

CSNS Alternates
Nicholas Andrande, MD
Yoshua Esquenazi, MD
Chris Eddleman, MD
Ian McCutcheon, MD
Rabia Qaisar, MD
Rishi Lall, MD

TMA ISC Delegate Alternative
Sabih Effendi
sabih.effendi@gmail.com

Advisor
Mark J Kubala, MD
Medicare Advisory Panel Representative
Richard L. Weiner, MD
rweiner@dallasneuro.com

Ad Hoc Committee on Medical Liability Insurance (created 2002)
Thomas W. Gram, MD
Lee V. Ansell, MD
Clark C. Watts, JD, MD

Ad Hoc Committee for Physician Conduct
Haring J. W. Nauta, MD, PhD
Richard C. Naftalis, MD, FACS
Phillip E. Williams, Jr., MD

FACS Ad Hoc Committee for Socioeconomics (created 2002)
Central Texas -  Edwin R. Buster, III, MD
East Texas - Carl E. Schrontz, MD
Dallas - Brent T. Alford, MD
South Texas - Madhavan Pisharodi, MD
Houston - Bruce L. Ehni, MD
West Texas - Lloyd M. Garland, MD

Texas Chair of CSNS PAC
Frederick D. Todd, II, MD